SCB Emerging Issues in Conservation Seminar

We're excited to continue our SCB webinar series featuring recent publications from the three SCB journals in 2021!

The SCB Emerging Issues in Conservation seminar (on Wednesdays) highlights speakers whose papers are currently in press at Conservation Biology, Conservation Letters and Conservation Science and Practice. The upcoming webinars are below. Please forward to folks in your network.

Register now for our next webinar on 24 February, when Michael Evans will present 'Supporting habitat conservation with automated change detection in Google Earth Engine' in Conservation Letters

Watch our past webinars on our Vimeo channel.

Check out the schedule for our future webinars below:

Date Time                  Speaker Institution Paper Journal
27 Jan

17:00 GMT: 6PM Paris; Noon New York; 3AM Sydney

Katia Ferraz

University of São Paulo, Brazil

Bridging the gap between researchers, conservation planners, and decision makers to improve species conservation decision‐making.

CSP

10 Feb

8:00 GMT; 9AM Paris; 4AM New York;  6PM Sydney

Igor Khorozyan

University of Goettingen

A global view on evidence‐based effectiveness of interventions used to protect livestock from wild cats.

CSP

17 Feb

22:00 GMT; 11PM Paris; 5PM New York; 8AM Sydney

Matthew Luskin

University of Queensland, Australia

Will the onslaught of African Swine Fever, which threatens 10 endemic Southeast Asian pig species, trigger trophic cascades in tropical forests?

CL

24 Feb

17:00 GMT:  6PM Paris; Noon New York; 3AM Sydney

Michael Evans

Defenders of Wildlife, USA

Supporting habitat conservation with automated change detection in Google Earth Engine. 

Register here. 

CB

10 Mar 22:00 GMT; 11PM Paris; 5PM New York; 8AM Sydney Diego Cardeñosa Florida International University, USA

Indo‐Pacific origins of silky shark fins in major shark fin markets highlights supply chains and management bodies key for conservation.

Register here. 

CL
17 Mar 22:00 GMT; 11PM Paris; 5PM New York; 8AM Sydney Indur Goklany US Department of Interior, USA

Reduction in global habitat loss from fossil‐fuel‐dependent increases in cropland productivity.

Register here. 

CB
24 Mar 8:00 GMT; 9AM Paris; 4AM New York;  6PM Sydney Nina Bhola UNEP-WCMC, UK

Perspectives on area‐based conservation and its meaning for future biodiversity policy.

Register here.

 

CB
31 Mar 17:00 GMT:  6PM Paris; Noon New York; 3AM Sydney Kim Valenta University of Florida, USA

The sensory ecology of fear: African elephants show aversion to olfactory predator signals.

Register here.

CSP
蜘蛛地图

友情链接:xo so minh ngoc truc tiep  xo so minh ngoc truc tiep  xoso888 vn soi cau loto bach thu  xổ số miền bắc thứ ba hàng tuần  xs minh ngoc thu 6  soi cầu pascal  nhung cap so lau ve mien nam  kết quả xổ số miền bắc kết quả xổ số miền bắc  xo so du doan mb  xsmb tra cuu